Ski et Surf au Chili

Ski et Surf au Chili

Ski et Surf au Chili. Seeking Nirvana Pt.4.

Il fut un temps, à l’époque, où la saison de ski avait un début et une fin. Nous arrêtions après un long hiver et cherchions d’autre défis pour nous occuper. C’était avant de pouvoir envisager un hiver sans fin et un temps où un voyage dans l’hémisphère Sud était impensable pour la plupart. Suivez ces quatre skieurs qui embarquent pour l’aventure d’une depuis les plus hautes montagnes du Chili jusqu’aux interminables vagues de la côte. Des tours à la mer.

There was a time, back in the day, when the ski season had a beginning and an end. When we would pause after a long winter and look to other challenges to occupy our time. This was before the thought and possibility of an endless winter had really entered our mind and heading to the southern hemisphere would be unattainable for most. Follow 4 skiers as they embark on a journey of a lifetime from the highest Chilean mountain regions to the endless coastal waves. From the Towers to the Sea.

@seeking.nirvana

Featuring:
Mike Henitiuk ~ @mikeheni
Joe Schuster ~ @joe_schuster
Matt Margetts ~ @mattmargetts
Riley Leboe ~ @rileyleboe

Locations:
Valle Nevado Ski Resort, Santiago, Chile
Hotel Alaia, Pichilemu, Chile
Ski Arpa Catskiing, Los Andes, Chile
Valparaiso, Chile

Supported By:
EDGEtv – @edgetvnetwork
MEC – @mec
Toyo Tires – @toyotirescanada

Special Thanks:
Valle Nevado – @valle_nevado
Hotel Alaia – @hotelalaia
Ski Arpa – @skiarpa

Co-Director, Editing, Sound Design and Color Grade:
Leigh Powis

Cinematography:
Jamie Tanner
Taylor Laughran

Narration:
Colby James West
Jay Henitiuk